• Evas Romantic Cottage
  • Evas Romantic Cottage
  • Evas Romantic Cottage
  • Evas Romantic Cottage

REVIEWS

“Wonderful Villa”


 

I booked this villa based on all the previous positive reviews. From the start, the owners Eva and Yiannis were very helpful and made the booking process very straightforward. Eva met us at the airport and had organised a taxi which was waiting for our arrival. On arrival, we were delighted with the villa. Beautifully clean, spacious and well equipped. Half an hour after arrival, (Lunchtime) there was a knock at the door and Eva and her parents arrived with a delicious welcome meal for us (chicken, roast potatoes, salad, tzatziki etc) and a beautiful homemade cake. Such a lovely surprise and very welcome after an early start. The fridge was already stocked with water, cheese, ham, milk, bread, fruit, yoghurt, beer, butter, club soda, crackers, onions, tomatoes and lots more!

30/07/2016
Tracey B.


“Fantastic spacious modern property and amazing hosts. Great location and easy to get to places”


 

Very clean and spacious house. We were 9 people, with 5 kids. They kids did not want to leave the house, that's how much they loved the house. The house was close to Gouves Beach and plenty or restaurants and eating joints and supermarkets. Easy access to highways for road trips. The house has 4 bedrooms, lots of space to hang out inside and for kids to run around outside.

The hosts were amazing and went above and beyond. Yianni came to pick us up at the port and Eva brought us warm home cooked food the night we checked in, that was enough to last us for 2 days. They also left us a well stocked fridge so we didn't have to run to the grocery store. They took care of every detail. Yianni helped us plan our itinerary for our stay on the island and had great recommendations.

We would definitely go back to the house for our next stay on the island. Thank you Yianni and Eva for a memorable stay.

11/07/2016
Vandana A.


“Amazing trip to Evas Cottage”


 

I have to say this was one of the best villas/cottages that me and my family have stayed in for a long time.
When I was searching for a place to stay in Crete, I looked for numerous villas, but when came across Evas Cottage it was available at an amazing price and the look of it blew my mind. I was considering contacting Eva for more information, however it was only available on the specific dates were there so I took a gamble and booked it. And what a gamble it was.

03/07/2016
Anish Tailor


“Amazing !!”


 

Wow! What hosts and what a beautiful house. We arrived at 3.00 am in the morning with two toddlers in the group and boy we were worried! Yiannis was there to greet us at the airport and the hospitality that Yiannis, Eva and Eva's parents showed us from that point on was just first class. We were treated to a home cooked meal, homemade cake, homemade Raki and the fridge was stocked with essentials that we needed for the day.

There was nothing that was not taken care of at the house. Child friendly, amazing rooms, pool and garden. A cleaner came in every other day.

Crete is a beautiful island with lovely beaches and beautiful scenery up in the Plateu.

All 8 of us had the best holiday !!

Thank you guys and please pass our thanks to Eva's parents too.

26/06/2016
Sharon F.


“Beautiful Eva's Cottage”


 

Thank you Yannis and Eva for letting us stay in your beautiful home for the last week. We were met at the airport by Yannis who had also arranged our car hire and then went with us to the cottage (which is only a short drive from the airport) to show us how everything worked. We were also delighted to find that Eva had cooked us a welcoming dinner which was delicious! The house was just like the pictures show it to be. There was also a well stocked pantry as well as fresh bread, milk, fruit and salad..There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby and the beach is within walking distance. The cottage was cleaned twice during our stay with bedding, bath towels and beach towels being changed on both occasions. Yannis was on hand to tell us where the best places to visit and to eat were . We would highly recommend this cottage and would love to come back again soon!

13/06/2016
cheryl r.


“Fantastic place to stay and great hosts ”


 

Our first visit to Crete and we had few preconceptions. We were a family of six: two grandparents, two parents and two boys (9 and 6). The villa was perfect: 20 minutes from the airport (Heraklion) - Yiannis met us at the airport to guide us in; a nice touch. In retrospect we should have let him book our car hire - would have been a lot cheaper. The villa is roomy and modern - the pictures from the website are faithful. Everything was clean and our hosts had left us lots of stuff (soap, toilet rolls to last the holiday, kitchen towel etc.). We arrived late and they bought us dinner and wine. Fantastic way to start the holiday. Our host cleaned the property twice during the week as well as garden/pool. They offered to cook a meal one evening (their family owns the property to the rear of this villa - totally separate) - again brilliant food and so nice. Yiannis has lots of information about the local area and is a very helpful host. The terrace and garden are great. Lots of room to play football, sit and eat in the shade or use the pool: the boys loved the latter. There is a shallow bit fenced off from the deeper end which was great for building confidence. The villa is on its own about 50m from the main road (but not noisy - give or take the odd cockerel and some dogs). The main road - which you have to cross to get into town - wasn't too busy but is not the easiest to cross by foot: no lights and no crossing. Just take your time. Lots of restaurants within 5-20 minutes walk. Local beach is 20 minutes away - quiet at this time of year and safe for kids. Town was relaxed and people friendly. We did some day trips to other beaches/Minoan sites but impossible to see more than a fraction of the island in a week. The family who own this villa had another on the west side of the island and we are already booked to go there next year. Having done more than 9 years of villa holidays I think this is the best villa I have stayed in, in terms of the quality of the house, friendliness of the hosts and the pool/garden. Location is good too. Thanks for giving us such a great week's holiday. Weather perfect every day too!

13/06/2016
Ian J.


“A fabulous villa and wonderful hosts!”


 

Eva and Yiannis' villa is stunning. It was absolutely spotless, well laid out and completely comfortable. There were 6 of us, including 2 children and all our needs were catered for. Eva and Yiannis are lovely people and gave us such a warm welcome. The villa is close to plenty of Tavernas and about a 20 mins walk to the beach. We had a lovely holiday and highly recommend Eva's Cottage!

01/11/2015
Mrs Nichola Lambert


“Fabulous villa with amazing hospitality ”


 

I genuinely cannot rate this villa and its fabulous owners highly enough. From the communication before we went to us leaving yesterday, everything was absolutely perfect. The hospitality and friendliness which Eva, Yiannis and their lovely family

showed to us was outstanding, the villa was beautiful and spotless and we have never been so sad to leave a holiday rental. Yiannis and Eva really looked after us- sorting out a hire car for us, meeting us at the airport, huge welcome package of homecooked food and drinks, a special cooked meal, a wonderful leaving gift and no pressure with the check out time. Everything was amazing and if you are looking for a villa in this area, I can sincerely highly recommend Yiannis and Eva's wonderful villa

26/09/2015
louise a.


“A totally wonderful experience.”


 

This was my first villa hire and my first trip to Crete. The photos and reviews I'd read seemed almost to good to be true so do I was quite nervous as I arrived. However, from being met at the airport, to being shown around the villa, inside and out, my mind was put at ease. Everything was ready, including a cot and high chair, clean toys and well stocked kitchen. A cake had been baked for us and there were frozen meals as well as food in the fridge, including some home made Cretan specialties. We were treated to our first taste of raki and left to settle in. We stayed for 11 days. Cleaning, clean bedding and clean towels were provided every 3rd day and the pool was cleaned. The villa had free and secure Wi-Fi more lights than I've ever seen and more enough space for our whole party.

17/06/2015
LondonbabyNwUk


“Great villa, great location”


 

We have had a few villa holidays over the years and this is the best villa we have stayed in so far; Eva and Yiannis are so welcoming and hospitable, Eva met us at the airport and we followed her back to the villa. We had a lovely selection of food left for us as well including and some homemade dishes in the freezer! The villa is really spacious, there is a bedroom and a shower room downstairs which was ideal for the less mobile of our group.The master bedroom had a huge on-suite, a sofa and a walk in wardrobe!

20/05/2015
Paula D.


Evas Romantic Cottage
0030 6972997059 Gouves, Heraklion, Greece evascottagegocrete@gmail.com - MH.T.E 1039K91002971501